- If I go to the bathroom in the dark during the night, I always tend to think "what if there was a snake in the toilet?" As of yet, there has never been a snake in the toilet that I am aware of.
- I almost always talk myself out of using the bathroom. I will think "I need to pee....no I don't....I can wait." Then I will finally give in when my kidneys start hurting. (well....maybe I don't wait that long).
- Once I make it to the bathroom I think of how I am going to be a rebel and not flush the toilet. "I am not going to flush the toilet....what would it matter? It is my house. It can wait till next time." Then I give in and go ahead and flush.
- The next step is to think I can be a rebel by not washing my hands. "No one will ever know." I give in and wash them begrudgingly.
If I am in a public restroom the same rules apply but I add a few more.
- I cannot go in a stall and use the bathroom if I have seen the person who came out of it. It creeps me out to know how the seat got warm. In order to not look rude, I will go in and pretend to pee. Other times, if the opportunity presents itself, I will just pretend I didn't need to pee and only needed to look in the mirror and or stand there oddly.
- I cannot use the toilet paper that is hanging out of the dispenser. I must rip off a few squares because I know that those squares were touched by someone who was ripping off their squares.
- I will avoid touching the door on the way out at all costs. If this means using a paper towel to open the handle and then running the risk of not being able to launch it all the way across the room into the trashcan, I take it. So if you ever see a stray paper towel near a trash can and think "who would do that," it is me. Sorry. I just don't want to touch the door. There are some people who might have actually been rebellious and not washed their hands.
No comments:
Post a Comment